Vincents Art Workshop

Toi Ora Schedule

Take a look at our schedule below to learn more about events, exhibitions, and days when Toi Ora will be closed. For more information about our class schedule, please check out our programmes by clicking here

 

JANUARY 2018

 

FEBRUARY 2018

05/02/18 First Day of Term 1.

 

MARCH 2018

19/03/18 Mon Creative Writing Exhibition opens at 11 AM. Exhibition will be up through Friday 6 April 2018.
30/03/18 Toi Ora will be CLOSED for Good Friday. Classes will resume on 3 April 2018.

 

APRIL 2018

12/04/18 Face and Figure Drawing presents their exhibition, Reflections, opening at 1 PM. Exhibition will be up through Thursday 31 May 2018.
13/04/18 Last Day of Term 1. Toi Ora presents the Easter Soiree feat. performances by Toi Ora Express, and more. 
25/04/18 Toi Ora will be CLOSED for Anzac Day. Classes will resume on Thursday 26/04/18.
30/04/18 First day of Term 2.

 

MAY 2018

 

JUNE 2018

04/06/18 Toi Ora will be CLOSED for the Queen's Birthday. Classes will resume on Tuesday 5 June 2018.
06/06/18 The Mindful Photography class presents Photography Festival: A Mind in Time from 5 PM to 7 PM. The Exhibition will run through Wednesday 27 June 2018. For more information on the festival, click here
30/06/18 Matariki Festival presents Te Whitinga o Matariki (The Crossing of Matariki). The Exhibition will run through Friday 22 July 2018. For more information on the festival, click here.

JULY 2018

06/07/18 Last Day of Term 2.
07/07/18 Toi Ora will be CLOSED for the Term Break from Saturday 7 July 2018 through Sunday 22 July 2018.
23/07/18 First day of Term 3.

 

AUGUST 2018

24/08/18 Friday poetry class presents National Poetry Day NZ from 11 AM - 1 PM. The Exhibition will continue through Wednesday 12 September 2018.

 

SEPTEMBER 2018

16/09/18 Tutors Show will open on Sunday at 2 PM and run through Friday 5 October 2018.
28/09/18 Last Day of Term 3. End of Term Party. 
29/09/18 Holiday Break begins.

 

OCTOBER 2018

06/10/18 "ART SPRING" (MHAW & ARTWEEK) opening at 12 PM. This Exhibition will run through Friday 2 November.
06/10/18 Saturday FREE workshops: Creative Writing with Daniel Larsen-Barr and Printmaking with Olivia Birdsall
14/10/18 Last Day of Holiday Break
15/10/18 First Day of Term 4.
22/10/18 Toi Ora will be CLOSED for Labour Day. Classes will resume on Tuesday 23 October 2018.

 

NOVEMBER 2018

07/11/18 Printmaking and Paint the Sky opens  Wednesday 13 November 2018, from 12 PM to 1 PM. This exhibition will run through Friday 30 November.

Studio One Toi Tu "Tree G" Wed 31 Oct - 22 Oct

 

DECEMBER 2018

05/12/18 Mosaics and Painting and Drawing With a  Twist Exhibition opening at 12 PM. Show runs over Christmas and into Feb 2019
08/12/18  Market Day  Saturday 11am - 4pm at Studio One Toi Tu 
17/12/18 Christmas Soiree (Monday  1pm)
21/12/18 Last Day of Term 4.

 

 

 

 

 
Term 1: Mon 5 February through Fri 13 April 2018
Term 2: Mon 30 April through Fri 6 July 2018
Term 3: Mon 23 July through Fri 28 September 2018
Term 4: Mon 15 October through Fri 21 December 2018